Spicy Crab Salad Recipe

 
 

1 package imitation crab meat(the stick is better but I just  had the chunks)
2 heaping tbsp mayonnaise(creamier better)
Sriracha to taste
Panko bread crumbs(optional)
About 1 tbsp water

In a mixing bowl put two heaping tablespoons of mayo.

Put about 3 teaspoons of sriracha sauce with the mayonnaise. I like more, but this is for my family so I cut back the heat a little.

Add one tablespoon of water and mix contents together. Set aside or refrigerate when needed.

Take the crab meat and shred into long fine strips or dice(my method). Place crab meat into ANOTHER mixing bowl. That way you can measure how much of the yummy sauce to put over it.

Pour sauce over crab and mix well. Adjust sriracha or mayo for your own consistency.

I didn’t try this, but with the panko bread crumbs I would toast them in a sauté pan for a few minutes and then top on crab salad when ready to eat.

Here is a video of the process I have done recently.

 

 

 
 

4 thoughts on “Spicy Crab Salad Recipe

Leave a comment